Managing Sidebar Widgets

TrendSpider provides the users with a side panel having several powerful widgets that can transform your chart analysis and trading strategy for the better. In this documentation, we will develop an understanding on:

  • Adding a Widget
  • Removing a Widget
  • Types of Sidebar Widgets

Let’s get started 🚀

Adding a Widget

Step 1: Click on the Sidebar button from the top right corner of the interface.

Click on the Sidebar button

***Step 2:* Select Add or Remove Widgets from the dropdown list.

Select Add or Remove Widgets



Step 3: Click on the Add New Widget button at the bottom of the side panel.

Click on the Add New Widget button

Step 4: Select the Widget(s) from the list you want to add to the sidebar.

Select the Widget\(s\) from the list

Step 5: Click on Done and the widget(s) will be added to the sidebar**.**

Click on Done

Note*: You cannot have more than 6 widgets in the sidebar.*

You are also provided with an option to toggle on the switch for Wide to make the sidebar wider for easier viewing of the widgets.

toggle on the switch for Wide

Removing a Widget

Step 1: Click on the Sidebar button from the top right corner of the interface.

Click on the Sidebar button

Step 2: Select Add or Remove Widgets from the dropdown list.

Select Add or Remove Widgets

Step 3: Click Remove on the widget(s) you want to dismiss from the sidebar.

Click on the Remove

Step 4: Click on Done and the widget(s) will be removed from the sidebar.

Click on Done to remove widget

Types of Sidebar Widgets

The table below provides the types of sidebar widgets in TrendSpider and the link to the help documents.

SIDEBAR WIDGET HELP DOCUMENT
Smart Checklist Widget https://help.trendspider.com/kb/right-sidebar/smart-checklist-widget 
Seasonality Widget https://help.trendspider.com/kb/right-sidebar/seasonality 
Insider Trading Widget https://help.trendspider.com/kb/right-sidebar/insider-trading 
Analyst Estimates Widget https://help.trendspider.com/kb/right-sidebar/analyst-estimates 
Notes Widget https://help.trendspider.com/kb/right-sidebar/notes-widget 
News Widget https://help.trendspider.com/kb/right-sidebar/news-widget 
Unusual Options Widget https://help.trendspider.com/kb/right-sidebar/unusual-options-widget 
Alerts Widget https://help.trendspider.com/kb/right-sidebar/alerts-afff9199bb972d6c 
Watch List Widget https://help.trendspider.com/kb/right-sidebar/watch-list-widget 
Jun 26, 2022

Contact Us

Not finding what you're looking for? Contact Us Directly