TrendSpider makes it easy to share watchlists and scanners with other TrendSpider customers. For example, the owner of a trading alert service may share their proprietary watchlist developed on the TrendSpider platform with their subscribers.
Similar to Google Docs, there are two ways to share watch lists and scanners:
- Everyone with a link can access. You can generate a special link that anyone can use to subscribe and receive access to your watchlists and/or scanners. If they open the link, they will see a special page that describes what’s behind the link. If they click “Import this List”, they will be redirected to a TrendSpider application and confirmation request.
- Only specific people can access. You can invite specific people via email. If they are TrendSpider customers, they will receive an email invitation and an in-app notification prompting them to access the materials. If they are not a TrendSpider customer, they will receive an email invitation that contains your affiliate link, if applicable.
Example of a Subscription Page
You can share a watchlist or scanner in a few easy steps:
- Open the Market Scanner or Watchlist.
- If sharing a scan, click on the three dots next to the Save button and select Share this Scanner. If sharing a watchlist, click on the three dots in the upper-right corner and select Share.
- Select Who can access and review the What they can do settings.
- Click Update to finish the sharing action.
- If you’d like to remove access, click Revoke Public Access in the same dialog.
- The user receives an invitation via link or email. If the user clicks on a link, they will see a special preview page, which tells what’s shared and gives a preview of the content.
- If they want to subscribe, they will be redirected to a TrendSpider application with a confirmation request.
- If they agree, they will become a subscriber and see the corresponding item (e.g. a watchlist) appear in their application as it does in the owner’s account. The only difference is that they cannot edit the item as a non-owner.
- If the owner updates the item, all of the subscribers receive the updates in real-time.
- If the owner revokes access or removes the watch list or scanner entirely; subscribers to that watch list or scanner immediately lose access.
- Subscribers can unsubscribe at any time.
- You’re limited to five non-customer emails per share to prevent possible spam abuse. If you need more, please contact us to discuss raising your personal limits.
- Nobody can access items shared via email unless they are invited. If the content owner changes the sharing mode from a public link to specific emails, then everyone that was already subscribed will lose access unless they are invited via email.